The Montana Code Annotated – Residential Landlord and Tenant Act of 1977 develops a comprehensive explanation of residential real estate laws. The subsequent interpretation of the Residential Tenants Bail Act is defined in the link provided. A landlord must return a tenant`s deposit within 10 days of the rent review if there is no damage, no cleaning to be paid and there is no unpaid rent or incidental costs. Notification required for entry (No. 70-24-312): In the event of a non-emergency, landlords must give at least 24 (24) hours` notice to tenants before entering the rental unit. There is no law that covers a maximum amount that a landlord can collect if a rent payment exceeds the specified due date. In order for an owner to charge for a certain late payment, he must be consultable in the signed tenancy agreement for the compensation to be mandatory. The Montana Commercial Lease is a document used to allow an individual or corporation to occupy rental space for a period of time while engaged in commercial activities. In order to ensure that the tenant can afford the necessary monthly payments, the landlord usually verifies the tenant`s context and financial status by applying for rent. The owner must also verify the status of the business using the Secretary of State`s commercial database (unless the company is listed in another state).
Move-In Checklist (No. 70-25-206) – All apartment buildings that are rented with the application for a security deposit are required to provide a register of defects written in the home at the beginning of the rent. The objective data set must be signed by the owner or management company to be compared to the condition of the property at the time of termination of the lease. Before signing a lease, a tenant should know that there are two common types of leases: leases and monthly leases. Note necessary – If something needs to be repaired in the rental unit, the first step for the tenant is to inform the landlord or the person moving in the rent in writing. The message must contain: All sureties must be processed in accordance with Montana law. The money is recorded in unpaid rent, repairs or returns and a copy of the register is sent to former tenants. Bail bonds will be refunded within 30 days if cleaning or repairs are required, and within 10 days if nothing is required and all services are paid for. If repairs last more than 30 days, a notification letter regarding the status of the deposit is sent. The State of Montana requires that if the due date is not set in the rental literature, it is expected at the beginning of the month.
Under the regulatory law, there is no additional time frame for circumventing the costs of the lease (s. 70-24-201). Find out what to do if you have received notice or if you have received an eviction document in Montana. Read more Collection Checklist (No. 70-25-206) – If the landlord accepts a security deposit, this document must be attached to the lease agreement and the tenant must inspect the land for existing damage. Rental Application – Is used by the landlord to verify that the tenant is credible by looking around him with his current and past employers, his references and their background. The Montana Attorney General`s Office provides the following general information to assist the state`s landlords and tenants. However, this office is not in a position to provide legal advice or representation to individuals and does not deal with complaints related to disputes between donors and donors.Leave a reply